Home Artists Audio Shop Gallery Downloads Contact Links
  Welcome to IndustryRecordings.net, the all new digital epicentre for Industry, where you can find information and audio on new releases, artists and various other bits and pieces that might be of interest. For those who have stumbled on this site by accident Industry Recordings are purveyors of a broad variety of fine drum & bass, and lovers of music in general. Feel free to drop us a line and/or spend all your hard earned pay cheque buying our finest goods….

IND028 - HoldTight - Equilibrium / Brother - Blue Notes (20.11.2007)
With things here at Industry back up to full pace we will be quickly following up Blazius & Dweeb with another double A sided beauty in the form of HoldTight's Equilibrium and Brother's Blue Notes. HoldTight should need no introduction by now and come correct with a superbly musical yet hard hitting delivery of beats and bass. On the flip is newcomer Brother, who has been turning heads all over place during the last year and quickly gaining the attention the he deserves. Blue Notes has been championed by the mighty LTJ Bukem himself who has been giving this track heavy rotation. IND028 is due to drop early next year, but in the meantime you can check out the clips below.

Click here for a clip of Equilibrium or here for Blue Notes

IND027 - HoldTight & Kleer - Blazius / Lomax - Dweeb (24.10.2007)
We are pleased to announce the arrival of the latest double A sided monster from Industry Records is available on promo now from all good record shops. Hold Tight team up with Spearhead's Kleer to bring you a deep & dirty peice of minimal mayhem in the form of Blazius. Flip over for Dweeb by the man of the moment Lomax. A fine example of why people are calling Lomax 'the' producer for 2007. Full release due mid December.

Click here for a clip of Blazius or here for Dweeb

HoldTight - Old & New Album Launch (30.10.2006)
November 17th
Name of night: Holdtight
DJs: Skitz + MC D, Chase + Status, Universal Project + Usual Suspects (Classics Set), David Carbone, Kubiks + Lomax, Sneakee and Holdtight
Doors: 9pm til 2.30am
Door: £5 before 11 / £7 before 12 / £10 after
Location: Neighbourhood, 12 Acklam Road, London W12 5QZ
Nearest tubes: Ladbroke Grove
Website Launch (24.09.2006)
We have broken a celebratory bottle of champagne over our PC, in order to mark the launch of industryrecordings.net; so look forward to a veritable plethora of news, audio, dj mixes, and opportunities to purchase stuff. Please let us know what you think of the site, so we can make it even more amazing! Thanks to designer extrordinaire Mark Bijak and the wonderful Helen at Hurt Design for making it all possible.
Powder People EP. (28.08.2006)
The latest and greatest EP on Industry Recordings featuring the talents of Prolix, EBK, Cortex, and Genetics, has officially sold out and is now only available via this website or on digital download.

HoldTight - Old & New LP (28.08.2006)

1. 9 2 5 by HoldTight on Industry Recordings
2. Dirty Habits (Andy C VIP) by HoldTight on Industry Recordings
3. Lounge by HoldTight on Rubiks
4. Fever by HoldTight on React/D&B Arena
5. Rough Coast by HoldTight on Renegade Recordings
6. Girl Next Door by HoldTight on Renegade Recordings
7. Mr Brown by HoldTight on Advanced Recordings
8. MAC10 by HoldTight on Renegade Recordings
9. Hunter by HoldTight on Renegade Recordings
10. Output (HoldTight Remix) by Cyantific on Hospital Recordings
11. Gemini by HoldTight on Bounce UK
12. Hard Focus by HoldTight & EBK on Trouble On Vinyl
13. Crack Den by HoldTight on Trouble On Vinyl

1. Me & You by Holdtight
2. Old Times by HoldTight
3. Remember When by HoldTight
4. Everything’s Possible by HoldTight
5. Say Goodbye by HoldTight feat. Atlantic Connection
6. Rubiks Cube by HoldTight
7. Thirteen by HoldTight & EBK (Detonate)
8. Liquid Crack by HoldTight
9. Sliding Doors by HoldTight
10. Feeling You by HoldTight feat. Natural MC
11. UK Bubblers (HoldTight Remix) by Skeme, Skitz & Rodney (Titan Sounds)
12. Fairytales by HoldTight
13. Freakout (Danny Holdtight Girls Remix) by HoldTight

Released: Autumn 2006
Cat No.: INDLP026
Distributed by: ST Holdings
Format: Double CD and 2 12” samplers.

Forthcoming this Autumn the album is made up of 13 previously released tracks from a variety of labels including Hospital, Trouble On Vinyl, and React; as well as 13 previously unreleased track and remixes.

There are appearances from the likes of Skitz, Rodney P, Skeme, Atlantic Connection (Basic Operations), Natural MC, EBK, and a whole host of vocalists. Not your usual selection of D&B rollers this album contains a mixture of soulful liquid material, hip-hop influenced bangers and epic cinematic numbers.

CD1 is a selection of the best of the HoldTight back catalogue spanning the last three years, featuring a broad range of our favourite releases and most popular tracks. Probably HoldTight’s biggest track to date, 9 2 5 appeared on the Industrial Action LP and also on Andy C’s Nightlife compilation as well as J Majiks Fabric mix cd. Other highlights include Mr Brown, which appeared in both Bryan G and LTJ Bukems tunes of the year selection, and Girl Next Door which we still receive fan e-mails about to this day.

CD2 is a selection of brand new material such as Old Times, Remember When and Say Goodbye; and re-touched versions of previously unreleased material that never quite made it out such as Me & You which was originally pencilled in as a Liquid V release and Everythings Possible which was intended to appear on Marky’s Innerground imprint. Also on this CD is our remix of the UK Hip-hop classic ‘UK Bubblers’ featuring the legendary Rodney P and Skeme on the mic. Also on a hip-hop tip we have the highly underrated talent’s of Toronto’s finest - Natural MC who on a trip to the UK, took time out to come and lay down the hot vocal on ‘Feelin You’.


© Industry Recordings +2007 email us


site design by mark bijak and helen turner